Zombies Are Better Than Non-Humans

How you make your money is more important than how much you make.

– Gary Vaynerchuk

 

Gary Vaynerchuk has always fascinated me by his actions. The way he speaks, the way he gestures, all of them make total sense to me. His words empower me to do more and create more. But today, that thought of him attracted me a lot.

It totally makes sense. There is no point of having heavy pockets if you don’t like what you are doing. You work defines your profession. Money doesn’t. Look, I’ve seen people who are damn wealthy but are not satisfied. They fail to sustain even their relationships. They do what they don’t like and stick to their ill powered jobs which just keep them from quitting because they make more money out of them.

Let me tell you what’s happening with me in my college. Recently, I’ve got an email from the placement cell which indicated the details about the placement of IT related students. That’s was okay. But there was a paragraph below which made me super angry. It was briefed that non-IT related students can also prepare for the same jobs and they will be asking simple questions in the interviews. Humans, you tell me. A student studies a field like an automobile engineering. How is he/she supposed to answer questions in the interview which are based on Python language? Ha. No, I’m serious. I’m still angry. The best thing is, it doesn’t stop here. There are people who go for the companies which are way different from his/her field. Sometimes, it could be a financial issue. But my problem is with those sort of people who blindly follow the herd. Non-humans!

No, I really don’t. That’s another thing that my parents want me to get a decent job after the graduation. I’ll take care it. I know what I need to do. Let’s come again on these non-humans.

Why? No, just answer me, Why? Why do you do that? You have acquired the knowledge of something and you are going to use it on some other thing. Does it make sense?

Where is your common sense?

Why did you pay for the education?

Do you know what I feel?

A man who is selling flowers is way better than those non-humans. Because every time he sells, he gets to know about the likes or dislikes of the customer. Who are you? You don’t even know what you like or not.

Seriously, these are the things which make me really angry. By the way, I’m a follower of Mahatma Gandhi but still, so I should control my anger. So, listen, listen and listen.

 

You have got one life. A limited time. Don’t waste it. Because at last, you will regret about the things you didn’t do. Always follow your heart. Nobody knows what you really want to become, but your heart. Indulge yourself in such type of activities which push you to get out of your comfort zone. And one more thing and this is my favorite…

Always remember, it is very easy to work for someone else but it takes passion, discipline, sacrifices, and persistence to work for yourself.     

 

Peace.

New Doc 2017-04-08_1

(Image source)

3 thoughts on “Zombies Are Better Than Non-Humans”

Leave a Reply

