Some Words Do Lie…

I should take that opportunity.

I should go to the gym.

I should lose some weight.

I should start a business.

Now,

Did you start going gym?

No. I should have, but…

Did you lose some weight?

No. I could have, but…

Did you start that business?

No. I should have but…

 

Should, could, would and but are dream killers. They make you not to achieve what you have in your mind. It’s all about mindset. And trust me, what you say to yourself matters a lot. Words you choose. Words don’t speak. They whisper. They whisper so that you can hear them carefully. But when you choose those type of words which have a great probability of uncertainty, means you are going to hit yourself. Really hard. Words have their own impacts. Either they can create you or destroy you.

We have these negative words in our life which we use so frequently and forget to even ponder about them. Let me tell you my case. Looking back at my own dysfunctional life, I had always used dream killing words in my conversation and had gone into the wrong direction. It affected me plus the people around me. It took me years to understand. And the moment I decided to throw out this negativity, they stopped haunting me. I stopped using them and started using life building words. Started self-talking which has a wonderful effect in my life. Now, I no longer need to worry about these words even though people use them in front of me. See, it’s all about mindset.

Change your mindset, it will change you.

 

You need to change your mindset every time you encounter setbacks. It’s true that mindset is like your clothes. When they get dirty, you change them. Because putting on dirty clothes make you dirty (from inside).

Peace.

New Doc 2017-04-08_1

(Image source)

Leave a Reply

